Turn off

Buy tickets
Book tickets: 8 (391) 227-86-97

For the visually impaired



Excerpts from Russian and European opera classics will be presented at the season opening concert

The Hvorostovsky Krasnoyarsk Opera and Ballet Theatre opens its 45th season with a large-scale gala concert. The programme of the concert will include vocal and orchestral fragments from Russian and European operas of the 19th century.

The first part of the concert will be devoted to the music of Russian composers. Excerpts from operas by Sergei Rachmaninoff, Pyotr Tchaikovsky, Alexander Dargomyzhsky, Modest Mussorgsky, Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, Alexander Borodin, Sergei Prokofiev will be performed. The concert will be opened by Sergei Rachmaninov's etude-picture Fair performed by the Theatre’s orchestra conducted by guest maestro Mikhail Granovsky. The conductor also is the music director of the concert.

In the second part, spectators will hear arias, duets, orchestral excerpts from operas by European composers - Giacomo Puccini, Gioacchino Rossini, Giuseppe Verdi, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Richard Wagner, Vincenzo Bellini, Leo Delibes, Georges Bizet, Francesco Cilea.

Soloists of the opera company of the Krasnoyarsk Opera and Ballet Theatre will take part in the concert, among them are Honoured Artists of Russia Vera Baranova and Svetlana Ratslaf-Levchuk. The Theatre's new tenor Artyom Golubev will also make his debut on the Krasnoyarsk stage: he’s going to perform Calaf's aria from Turandot by Puccini.

An outstanding guest will take the stage - People's Artist of the RSFSR Sergei Leiferkus. He will perform Aleko's Cavatina from the eponymous opera by Rachmaninov, a song of Wolfram from Wagner's opera Tannhäuser, as well as duets: Don Giovanni and Zerlina - along with Valeria Latysheva (Mozart's Don Giovanni), Nadir and Zurgi - along with Hamid Abdulov (Bizet's Les Pêcheurs de Perles). These young singers are students of maestro Sergei Leiferkus.

The finale of Tchaikovsky's opera Iolanta will close the night. It’ll be performed by the following Krasnoyarsk soloists: Honoured Artist of Russia Svetlana Ratslaf-Levchuk, Valentin Kolesnikov, Alexander Mikhaliov, Eugeny Sevastianov, Andrey Silenko, Natalia Plotnikova, Inna Spodina, Daria Ryabinko, Davit Yesayan, Sergei Telenkov. A spectacular ending for the first event of the theatrical season.