Turn off

Buy tickets
Book tickets: 8 (391) 227-86-97

For the visually impaired



Premiere. "The big ballet" on Russia K TV channel

Since January 16, on Saturdays, in evening air of Russia K TV channel – the premiere of new season of the Big Ballet project. Part in it was taken by the leading soloists of the Krasnoyarsk state opera and ballet theatre Ekaterina Bulgutova and Yury Kudryavtsev.

"The Big Ballet"The first season which went over with huge success in 2012 caused a big public and cultural response. In 2013 authors of ballet competition were awarded prizes of the Government of the Russian Federation in the field of culture.

"The big ballet" – the television project, unprecedented on scale, the ballet competition, only in the history of domestic television, analogs to which isn't present in Russia, abroad. The main objective of competition – to present talented young names in ballet art. The winner of "The big ballet" will call couple which throughout 7 stages will manage with honor to pass all tests and to win the Grand Prix – "The best duet of the project" – Mikhaylov created especially for competition by the partner of the project by the House of the Russian jeweler art "Gallery".

In new season 14 leading ballet soloists from 6 largest musical theatres of Russia will become participants of “The Big Ballet” project. The skill will be shown: Darya Khokhlova and Igor Tsvirko (the Bolshoi theatre), Nadezhda Batoyeva and Ernest Latypov, Renata Shakirova and Kimin Kim (Korea) (Maryinsky theatre), Anastasia Soboleva and Victor Lebedev (Mikhaylovsky theatre), Ekaterina Bulgutova and Yury Kudryavtsev (the Krasnoyarsk state opera and ballet theatre), Inna Bilash and Nikita Chetverikov (The Perm academic opera and ballet theatre named after P. I. Tchaikovsky), Midori Terada (Japan) and Which Okava (Japan) (The Tatar academic state opera and ballet theatre named after M. Dzhalil).

In competitive repertoire outstanding samples of world classical choreography and neoclassics, fragments of ballets and choreographic numbers of recognized masters of the XX century, and also bright works of modern choreographers that will allow to show to wide audience versatility of domestic and world ballet schools will be presented: from Frederik Ashton, Kenneth Macmillan, Rolan Petia to the masters entering the top list of choreographers of the XXI century – Wayne McGregor, Jean-Christophe Maillo, Angelin Preljocaj, Edward Lyanga, Alastair Marriott. Original numbers especially for the project were staged by choreographers Tatyana Baganova, Yury Posokhov, Sergey Bobrov, Alexey Miroshnichenko, Vyacheslav Samodurov, Benzhamen Milpye, Dmitry Antipov, Yury Smekalov, Vladimir Varnava, Ikhsan Rustem, Ivan Perez, Marko Gyoke, Václav Kunesh, Edward Klyug, Marina Kessler, Artyom Ignatyev, Anastasia Kadrulyova, Anton Pimonov. The curator of the project – the choreographer Anna Abalikhina famous non-standard to decisions – inspired founders of "The big ballet" on the set of bright interesting innovations. So, connecting possibilities of modern television and dance, in each programs there will be unusual choreographic numbers under the name "Dance in Space" with participation of specially invited dancers.

Formed repertoire of contestants and artistic directors of ballet troupes of theatres were directly involved in their preparation for performances: Sergei Filin (Bolshoi theatre); Yury Fateev (Maryinsky theatre); Mikhail Messerer (Mikhaylovsky theatre); Vladimir Yakovlev (the Tatar academic state opera and ballet theatre named after M. Dzhalil); Alexey Miroshnichenko (the Perm academic opera and ballet theatre named after P. I. Tchaikovsky); Sergey Bobrov (the Krasnoyarsk State Opera and Ballet Theatre).

The professional jury, as a part of which masters and stars of the world ballet will estimate performances of participants of “The Big Ballet” project: choreographer, teacher and ex-director of the ballet of the Parisian national opera Brigitte Lefevre; legend of the world ballet, choreographer, teacher, theatrical director, artist, the people's artist of the USSR and Russia Vladimir Vasilyev; choreographer, ballet theorist, professor of the Beijing academy of dance Xiao Cuhua; prima ballerina of the Bolshoi theatre, the star of La Scala theatre Svetlana Zakharova; outstanding dancer, choreographer, ex-artistic director of the ballet troupe of the Mikhaylovsky theatre in St. Petersburg Farukh Ruzimatov; prima ballerina of Royal Opera House Natalya Osipova; prima ballerina of the Bolshoi theatre Evgenia Obraztsova; head of the ballet troupe of the National opera "Estonia" Toomas Edur. Anchormen: soloist of the ballet troupe of the Bolshoi theatre, honored actress of the Russian Federation Ilsee Liepa and actor, theatrical director, ex-director of the Latvian National opera Andreys Zhagars.

In the first release (on January 16, 20:30 (Moscow time)) participants at the choice will present choreography of different eras and the directions, and TV viewers will get acquainted with dancers. In jury of the first program: Svetlana Zakharova, Brigitte Lefevre, Xiao Cuhua, Farukh Ruzimatov.