Turn off

Buy tickets
Book tickets: 8 (391) 227-86-97

For the visually impaired



The competition named after Slovtsov is over!

The IV International contest of young opera singers named after Peter Slovtsov was completed. It was held with the support of the Ministry of Culture of Russia, the Ministry of Culture of the Krasnoyarsk territory, the Lyubov Kazarnovskaya’s Fund, the administration of Krasnoyarsk, under the patronage of the governor of the Krasnoyarsk territory.

The contest was held from May 16 to 22 at the Krasnoyarsk State Opera and Ballet Theatre. More than 50 vocalists from Russia, Lithuania, Estonia, Turkey, Mongolia, Moldova, Belarus, Armenia, Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan fought for the title of winners.

The jury consisted of well-known Russian and foreign artists, opera directors and managers of European opera houses, including Fiorenza Cossotto and Vittorio Terranova (Italy), Lyubov Kazarnovskaya, Irina Dolzhenko, Marina Mescheryakova and Georgy Isaakyan (Russia), Unuşan Kuloglu (Turkey), Neeme Kuningas (Estonia) and others.

One of the contest's events was the creative laboratory of young opera directors. It was held at the framework of the III International Competition of Young Opera Directors "NANO-Opera", organized by the Moscow Musical Theatre "Helikon-Opera" under the leadership of Dmitry Bertman.

At the creative laboratory, nine young directors (up to 40 years old) took part. They had to stage opera scenes (aria, duet or chorus scene) from the repertoire of the Krasnoyarsk opera with the participation of the contestants and artists of the theatre.

"It is very pleasant that the competition named after Peter Slovtsov is becoming not only Siberian and Russian event, but also an international event - its geography has expanded, the number of participants has increased," says Lyubov Kazarnovskaya. - Any competition is, of course, a test not only for the participants, but also for the jury. We were incredibly worried about everyone, mindful of the time when they themselves participated in international competitions. But this is a normal creative process and a creative life. During the existence of the competition named after Slovtsov has grown into an incredibly interesting event. Its distinctive feature from all other competitions is that we give the opportunity for young performers to immediately take the first step on a professional opera stage. Together with the project "NANO-Opera", which is connected with the vocal competition, we have the opportunity to see our contestants right away in the affair: how quickly during the performance with the orchestra they can enter into this process and be actors, be authentic and vocal, and plastically. This is a very difficult task for young performers".

As a result of the final test, the Grand Prix and the title of the laureate of the competition was awarded to Yildirim Gorkem Ezgi (Turkey). The Iprize and the title of the laureate of the contest were won by Ksenia Khovanova and Sevastyan Martynyuk from Krasnoyarsk. The winners of the 2nd Prize and the titles of the laureates were Eugenia Krasilova, Elmira Karakhanova and Azamat Tsaliti from Moscow, as well as Byambazh Mongololhuu (Mongolia). III The prize and the title of the laureate of the jury competition was awarded to Olga Basova (Krasnoyarsk).

The winners of the special prizes were: Yildirim Gorkem Ezgi (Turkey) - the prize of the governor of the Krasnoyarsk territory; Sevastian Martynyuk (Krasnoyarsk) - the prize of the head of Krasnoyarsk city administration; The prize of audience sympathy was won by Gambo-Ochir and Batchimage Sambuu (Mongolia).

Danel Dmitriev (for the best directing work with the actor), Daria Zholnerova (for the original director's decision) and Ruslan Bitsoev (for the best decision of the theatre space) were awarded diplomas for the director's work during the creative laboratory of "NANO-Opera".

The IV International contest of young opera singers named after Pyotr Slovtsov ended with the big gala concert. Vocalists-winners, directors-diplomats, soloists of the Krasnoyarsk theatre of opera and ballet and invited guests took part in it, among them the owner of the Grand Prix of the III International Competition (2015) Mikhail Pirogov.